# Park Union Metropolitan District 1

**Notice** 

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes for Transparency Notices may be filed with Special District Association of Colorado. This information must be provided annually to the eligible electors of the district no later than January 15 of each year.

\*Note that some information provided herein may be subject to change after the notice is posted.

District's Principal Business Office
Company CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact Josh Miller
Address 121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
<b>Phone</b> 719-635-0330
District's Physical Location
Counties El Paso County
Regular Board Meeting Information
Location
NorWood Development Group  Address
111 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903
Day(s)
4th Wednesday of Every Quarter Month  Time
9:00 a.m.
Posting Place for Meeting Notice
Location
https://www.parkunionbid.com/ or
Address 111 S. Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903
Notice of Proposed Action to Fix or Increase Fees, Rates, Tolls, Penalties or Charges for Domestic Water or Sanitary Sewer Services
Location
Address
Date

Current District Mill Levy
Mills 43.076
Ad Valorem Tax Revenue
Revenue reported may be incomplete or unaudited as of the date this Notice was posted.

#### Amount(\$)

95,768

Date of Next Regular Election

Date

05/06/2025

Pursuant to 24-72-205 C.R.S

The district's research and retrieval fee is \$33.58 per hour

### **District Policy**

Contact the person named below regarding the Board's policy for research and retrieval of the District's public records.

# District contact information for open records request:

Josh Miller, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Names of District Board Members

# **Board President**

Name

Christopher S. Jenkins, Chair

**Contact Info** 

121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Election

No, this office will not be on the next regular election ballot

# **Board Member 2**

Name

David D. Jenkins, Secretary

**Contact Info** 

121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Election

**No**, this office will not be on the next regular election ballot

### **Board Member 3**

Name

Delroy L. Johnson, Treasurer

**Contact Info** 

121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Election

<b>No</b> , this office will not be on the next regular election ballot	
Board Member 4	
Name	
Jeffrey Finn, Assistant Secretary	

Contact Info

121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

**Election** 

**Yes**, this office will be on the next regular election ballot

#### **Board Member 5**

Name

Vacant

**Contact Info** 

121 S. Tejon St. Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Election

**Yes**, this office will be on the next regular election ballot

#### **Board Candidate Self-Nomination Forms**

Any eligible elector of the special district who desires to be a candidate for the office of special district director must file a self-nomination and acceptance form or letter with the designated election official.

Deadline for Self-Nomination Forms

Self-nomination and acceptance forms or letters must be filed not less than 67 days before the date of the regular election.

### **District Election Results**

The district's current election results will be posted on the website of the Colorado Secretary of State (www.sos.state.co.us) and the website indicated below, if any.

### Website

website not provided

# Permanent Mail-In Voter Status

Absentee voting and Permanent absentee voter status (formerly Permanent Mail-In voter status): Where to obtain and return forms.

DEO: Stephanie Net, Spencer Fane LLP 1700 Lincoln Street., Suite 2000, Denver, CO 80203

Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official.

Spencer Fane LLP, 1700 Lincoln Street., Suite 2000, Denver, CO 80203

Notice Completed By

Name

Sandy Brandenburger

Company/District

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Title

District Administrator

Email

sandy.brandenburger@claconnect.com

Dated

01/13/2024